First Church Committees

Executive Council:

The Executive Council shall have the responsibility of articulating and advancing the mission of the Church

Moderator: Anne Sprague

Ken Cheek
Anne Conway
Ruth Ann Clark
Linda Gates
Gene Matthews
David Kelley

Faith Formation:

The Faith Formation Committee shall be responsible for providing opportunities for children, youth, and adults to learn and experience a fuller understanding of the Christian faith, its history, its doctrines, and its teachings, and to provide opportunities for that faith to be experienced

Anne McCormick Sarah Colson Anjanette Hignett Carl Whitehouse Marleen Caldwell Kim Preston

Facilities:

The Facilities Committee shall be responsible for preserving and improving the physical plant of the Church

Erik Andrews
Martin Buck
Andrew Garver
Steve Gwinn
Bill Jindra
Linda Slocum

Fellowship:

The Fellowship Committee shall be responsible for strengthening the life and fellowship among Church members and friends

Margaret Gueulette Alana Kelley Sandy Matthews Karla Sanderson Denise Scotch Lori Taylor

Finance:

The Finance Committee shall be responsible for preparation of the annual budget, for oversight of the finances of the Church, for review and management of financial reporting

Ruth Ann Clark Bill Hamilton Tom Konkoly Gene Matthews Pete Richards Mike Schmid

Outreach & Service:

The Outreach and Service Committee shall be responsible for challenging the Congregation to act to meet the needs of persons in our community and society at large

David Grayson
Marci Peterson
Carol Burke
John Gates
Becky Thompson
Kathleen Bradley

Stewardship:

The Stewardship Committee shall be responsible for raising funds and informing the Congregation of the financial needs required to advance its mission

Bill Long
Dana Parsons
Kristin Peterson
Bob Longsworth
Ralph Thompson
Barbara Blodgett

Witness & Membership:

The Witness and Membership Committee shall develop ways to draw all members into the worship, fellowship, and service of the Congregation, and shall seek to meet members' needs for pastoral care, to welcome and involve visitors in Church life, and to lead the Congregation to attract new members

Barbara Brecht Linda Gwinn Nancy MacRae Jan Heron Harold Slocum Nancy Garver

Worship:

The Worship Committee shall work with the Minister and the Director of Music to provide worship services that honor the myriad ways that people worship and shall support regular and special worship activities

Scott Reed
Jeanne McKibben
Tom Riis
Tina Zwegat
Frankie Long
Peter Thomas